Notre équipe

The entire Parkinson Estrie team, whether it be the board of directors, the staff or our ambassador, are all dedicated people who are directly or indirectly affected by Parkinson's disease and who actively collaborate to improve the quality of lives of people with the disease and their loved ones.

Our ambassador

I am happy to be Parkinson Estrie's ambassador since 2019.

I got involved in this cause out of solidarity with my father, André L’Espérance, who has the disease. When I told him about the possibility of being ambassador for Parkinson Estrie, he encouraged me to accept the role of promoting the essential mission of Parkinson Estrie.

It is a very important organization for my family and me and it is very clear to me that the goal of Parkinson Estrie, to improve the quality of life of people with the disease as well as their caregivers and their families, is essential. In recent years, I have seen firsthand the quality of the services offered and all the good that Parkinson Estrie does in its community.

One of the things I admire the most is the fact that Parkinson Estrie has been able to create a community of people affected, directly or indirectly, by the disease, in which people can share their experiences and participate in activities to increase their well-being.

Our ambassador

Élyse L'Espérance

President and Deputy General Director
PAL+, tourism experience creator

Parkinson Estrie's Ambassador

I am proud to be able to get involved in an organization and with a dedicated team that cares about its mission and the well-being of its members.

Our Board of Directors

Gabriel Demers

Acting President

Lawyer at Monty Sylvestre

André Lessard

Acting Vice President

Retired from teaching

Denis Bégin


Retired Trucker and in charge of the Fruitcake fundraiser

Élyse Lespérance


President and Deputy General Director of PAL+

Guylaine Lefebvre


Retired respiratory therapist, responsible for the walking club and the choir

Lise Perreault


Retired from the Government of Quebec

Pierre Thérien


André Harbec


Diane Audy


Our permanence

Charlène Brulard

General Director

Guylaine Morin

Accounting Technician

Sylvie Moffatt

Administrative Assistant

Daphné Masson

Psychosocial worker and Communications manager

Loïc Giguère

Psychosocial Worker